Phang NgaTourist信息

Chumphon酸值SamuiKrabiNakhon Si Thammarat那拉提瓦北大年Phang Nga
Phattalung普吉岛RanongSatunSongkhla苏拉特ThaniTrangYala


介绍
Phang-Nga是一个主要农业省在泰国的南部。 首要商品作物橡胶,并且橡胶园报道可观的面积,显而易见沿路。 除那之外,然而,大区域也被测量食用农作物。 相当数量米、蔬菜和水果在Phang-Nga被生产。 Phang-Nga省有区域4,170平方。 kms。,一个大部分的是森林

界限

北部 : 边界Ranong省和苏拉特Thani省。
: 边界普吉岛省和Andaman海。
东部 : 边界苏拉特Thani省和Krabi省。
西部 : 毗邻Andaman海。

从Phang-Nga市到它的区
- Kuraburi 125 kms。
- Thap投入了26 kms。
- Kapong 47 kms。
- Takua Thung 14 kms。
- Takua Pa No.4090 59 kms。
- Takua Pa No.4 129 kms。
-泰国Meuang 57 kms。
- Ko姚138 kms。



从Phang-Nga市到附近的省
- Ranong 226 kms。
-苏拉特Thani 196 kms。
- Krabi 86 kms。
-普吉岛87 kms

看见的事&视域&经验

 

兴趣地方在Phang-Nga镇上

Phang-Nga镇
兴趣地方在Phang-Nga镇上
Phang-Nga镇是省会; 它是一个安静的小的镇与无普吉岛的嘈杂,但是很多它自己的魅力。

Khao Chang
或者大象山: 这是Phang-Nga的地标。 从Phang-Nga镇去往Khok Kloy,通过省霍尔,在您将看见Kao Chang的您的右边,大小山以下跪大象的形式。

Phung Chang洞
在省霍尔之后,在Wat Pra Paht Pra吉姆寺庙之间地面, Phung Chang或者大象腹部洞。 里面石笋和跑年圆的stglactites和水。

Reusi Sawan和Luk Seua洞
在Somdej Pra Sri Nakarin公园在Petch Kasem Rd.对角地在省法院大楼对面。 当他们连接洞,您能从一个洞通过走到其他; Reusi Sawan (禁欲主义者的天堂)是洞在前面。 外面坐这名修士Phra Reusi或这个隐士的图。 里面石笋和钟乳石和通过洞滴下的曲折河。

Kao Ngum Cavem
是从这个入口到Phung Chang洞。 石笋和钟乳石; 在一个区域中贝壳在遵守这座山的了不起的数字。

Sa Nang Manora公园
Sa Nang Manora瀑布和小河在Tambon Nop Pring在,在Phang-Nga镇外面。 跟随Phang-Nga Krabi路(路线4)大约3 kms。 向右转在这个交叉点在电驻地旁边。 秋天是3 kms。 在这条路下。

Ao Phang-Nga (Phang-Nga海湾)国家公园


在1981年4月29日被宣称一个国家公园。 它在Phang-Nga镇区在,并且Takua Thung和总面积是250,000 rai (1 rai = 1,600平方。 米)。 多数访客在观看上Phang-Nga海湾的异常的风景是专心的,包括超过120个单一地奇怪的看的海岛。 有许多地方,小船可以租用移动Phang-Nga海湾:

Tha丹Sullakakorn码头(风俗码头) :
在Phang-Nga海湾手段附近。 小船从从小到大包括一个适当为小组游览可以租用。

Surakoon (或钾Sohm)码头:
谎言在Takua Thung。 您将发现长尾巴小船安装大约6个人中的每一个。

码头在国家公园区域:
有长尾巴阻止对八个人中的每一个。 需要大约三个小时观看Phang-Nga海湾。 最佳的季节是从12月到4月,但是由于在这平静的水体战胜年圆的风平浪静,到Phang-Nga的旅行是持续的活动。 许多公司在普吉岛提议观光旅游和旅行各种各样的方式是可能的: 从长尾巴小船,到海独木舟,对中国破烂物。 实际上所有在这次游览的价格包括午餐。 检查与您的旅行代理人细节。 希望的那些探索可能独自地特许出租费在这块牌列出在码头的小船检查。

地方利益在Ao Phang-Nga国家公园之内包括:

Ko Panyee
这个小海岛有一个美丽如画的村庄,基于飘摇地小打桩并且横跨水延伸。 它由Muslim渔夫伙计比一一百年首要居住,独特的文化从这个大陆和多数现代礼节存在了,切除,为更多。 纪念品店和海鲜餐馆迎合访客。

Khao砰地作声Gan
逐字地倾斜登上的命名手段。 它真正地是在二分裂的一个巨大的岩石; 更小的一半滑了下来,并且保持的一个现在看上去倾斜。 虽然Kao砰地作声gan是一个非常小海岛, Khao Tapoo或詹姆士・邦德海岛,是在Khao一个小的海湾砰地作声Gan参观小船的地方拔。 Tapoo意味钉子,并且这个没有岸的岩石从海,当它名字暗示舱内甲板和宽在上面和非常狭窄射出在水线。 它是醒目的视域。 并且这个海岛变得著名在詹姆士・邦德冒险,人以后与金黄枪,这里部分被摄制了。

Tham Lod洞穴
这个洞在Takua Thung有美丽的石笋和钟乳石。 长尾巴小船可以审阅这个洞的另一边。


洪意味室,并且进入此乘小船挖空了海岛很象漂浮通过一个巨型招待会大厅与二个门。




Panak海岛
一个洞与stagmites和钟乳石,小跨步的瀑布fo规则下降增加到秀丽,是海岛的明显特点。

Khao Khien
文字小岛是什么这个名字意味。 的确,有艺术部门建于不少于3,000年动物和小船的古老描述。 低落在山墙壁上上面这个没有岸的海岛tideline,航海者从前据推测画他们在风暴期间,谁避难那里。 这个海岛在途中在对Ko Panyee。 并且兴趣在Phang-Nga海湾国家公园上是美洲红树森林,并且沼泽,通过扭转渠道切开,排行大陆岸。



地方利益在Kapong


Lamroo瀑布
是一个国家公园在树木丛生的山。 Lamroo秋天是中间高度并且有5个水平。 到那里: 采取叉子从路线4090并且通过去往禁令Lamroo的Kapong地区办公室(Amphoe)大约9 kms。 秋天是向前的另外1 km。

Hin Lahd瀑布
在地区办公室东边大约8 kms。 秋天由3条小河形成: 轰隆亚伊, Khao Mai Kaew和Malakor,一起跑在秋天。 那里岩石延长象铺路石。 水透明。

Kapong温泉
谎言8 kms。 遥远从Kapong地区办公室。 春天温度是65 degreesc celcius,规则水池被形成了矿泉水通过抑制小河的A。


地方利益在Ko姚

Ko姚
包括二大海岛、Ko姚Noi和Ko姚・亚伊,围拢由许多更小的海岛。 总面积是137.6平方。 kms。 主要未受影响由兴旺的developmet在附近的普吉岛, Ko姚保留它的传统回教文化。 有几平房操作提供基本,但是非常迷人的膳宿。 出租车不是选择,虽然您能有时定下交易与人在这座平房使用他们的摩托车。

移动到Ko姚・亚伊是象移动及时。 在Ko姚・亚伊有许多有趣的海滩

Tikood海湾
是一个海湾与一个白色沙滩。 在北部非常美好的全景能看的岩石点。 岸由木麻黄属的各种常绿乔木树线遮蔽。 :

Ao khlong儿子
安排一个白色沙滩由常青树遮蔽,与不同地色的海岩石和小冰砾。 在这个海湾您能游泳,看可爱的珊瑚在低潮或者查寻期间为贝类。

Ao Sai
一个海滩与美好的白色沙子和美丽的海岩石。 好为游泳。

Ao Larn
是一个可爱的海滩。 游泳是好。 在北部峭壁陆岬。 提防深水。 旅行对Ao larn乘小船是容易比在土地。

Ao Hin锣
这个海滩由森林Mai遮蔽Kiem (Cotylelobium Lanceolatum),是长,平直的树。 光芒和冰鞋在水域中盛产。 不适当为游泳。

Lo Pa Raed
是一个海滩与沿它的长度被遮蔽的美好的白色沙子由椰子种植园。 岩石海角在北边。 游泳任何时候是安全的在Lo Pa Raed。

Laem Nok好
许多色的岩石海滩; 好游泳任何时候。 在Ko姚Noi,有同样美丽如画的海滩;

帽子Pasai
谎言大约7 kms。 从Ko姚Noi的地区办公室(指amphoe)。 它是树线遮蔽的一个白色沙滩,游泳是安全的。 海岛在距离Krabi在这个距离形成全景。

帽子Tha Khao
是大约5 kms。 从Ko姚Noi的地区办公室。 复杂地被排行的,五颜六色的岩石大和小是这个海滩的吸引力。 近海处Ko Nok,可以由处于低潮中脚方便地到达的一个小海岛。 它由非常有趣的野生植物和兰花盖。

旅行对KoYao
小船事假为Ko姚从普吉岛、Phang-Nga和Krabi,但是离开从普吉岛是最方便的。 事假从轰隆Rong码头在Tambon Pa Khlok在去的普吉岛的东北岸Ko姚Noi。 客船这个早晨离开并且充电40每人泰铢(一种方式)。 长尾巴小船可以为600-1,200泰铢被特许每个方式。 旅行作为大约1个小时。 速度小船对Ko姚Noi是4,000-6,000泰铢

为Ko姚・亚伊,小船从Tien罪孽码头离开10.00上午和2.00 p.m。 需要大约1个小时,并且车费是50每人泰铢(一种方式)。

旅行在Ko姚Noi和Ko姚・亚伊之间是20泰铢。 小船从Ko姚Noi的Manoh码头离开并且需要15分钟横渡渠道。


地方利益在Khuraburi

Mu Ko Similan国家公园
一个小组9个小海岛, 50 kms。 在离Phang-nga的附近西海岸在Andaman海。 国家公园报道80,000 rai面积。 裸潜杂志在地球对他们估计在十个最可爱的地方之中,由于在海岛找到的巨大自然秀丽广泛的周围的珊瑚庭院在波浪之下。 海岛是未开展和未损坏的; 鱼、甲壳纲和海生活的其他形式的众多的种类盛产; 水清晰和潜水是优秀的。 Similan从马来人Sembilan腐败并且意味九。 从北向南按顺序海岛: Ko好的妙语、Ko Ba Ngu, Ko Similan, Ko Pahyoo, Ko Miang (二个海岛), Ko Pahyan, Ko Payahng和Ko Hu Yong。 有趣的站点包括:

Ko Ba Ngu
也叫华Kalok或头骨海岛。 在水之下,草的领域和珊瑚看上去增长在一个深谷。 鱼学校在到处。

Ko Similan
是最大的海岛。 它有一个长的弯曲的海湾,并且在水之下珊瑚礁保持原始。 海滩由微粒的沙子组成。 对强烈建议使用潜水。 在这个海岛的北异常形状的大冰砾; 一看上去象战士的起动,其他是形状象风船。

Ko Miang
实际上是二个海岛被连接并且在Ko Similan以后形成第二大土地大量在这个小组。 国家公园办公室在这里,并且有一个美好的海滩,访客能停留。

Ko Hu Yong
有Similans的最长的白色沙滩。 从11月到2月海龟过来下鸡蛋,并且他们的轨道在沙子也许被看见。

旅行对Similans
从Phang-Nga或普吉岛是容易。 被特许的小船从Thap Lamu码头离开在Phang-Nga泰国Muang区并且需要大约3个小时到达海岛。 这也国家公园办公室被找出。 或者,到Similans的旅行在普吉岛可以被安排。 一次小船旅行从Patong海滩由Seatran Travel Tel (076) 219391-2, 213510需要3个小时。 潜水者在普吉岛能与潜水公司联系为佩戴水肺的潜水游览。 小船从Patong海滩和Chalong海湾通常离开。
一次典型的下潜旅行持续4夜和3天,并且包括10下潜。 价格范围从9,000到25,000泰铢,根据豪华的水平,和包括食物和膳宿。 Similans被认为“主要深水”潜水。

为希望的那些停留在Similans :
基本的膳宿是可利用的在国家公园办公室在Ko Miang,并且可以是后备的在Similan海岛国家公园办公室, Moo 1, Tambon潜逃Kaen,泰国Muang区, Phang-Nga。 Tel. (076) 411913-4。 参观Similans的最佳的期间是从12月通过4月, 3月是这个最佳的月,当风是最低的时,并且水是最确切。

地方利益在泰国Muang
泰国Muang是一个公平的大小的镇,并且适应的变化水平是可利用的。

Khao Lamphi -帽子泰国Muang国家公园
在1986年4月14日和盖子被宣称一个国家公园每45,000 rai总面积。 泰国Muang是表明这个采区的末端词组,并且的确这个区域以前是,其中一间锡伟大的贮藏库在世界上。 采矿停止了和一点踪影遗骸对未受训练的眼睛除了在这个名字。

站点利益在国家公园之内。

Nam Tok Lampi
在Tambon泰国Muang的Mu 6 Petch Kasem Rd. (路线4)近的km 32-33。 向左转在石渣公路交叉点并且去大约1.5 kms。 瀑布是中型和划分成三个水平,中的每一个大约100米高。 它流动年环绕。

Nam Tok口气Prai
是大瀑布与水流动的年圆。 在km。 28-29 Petch Kasem Rd.是石渣小路。 为7 kms向左转并且去。 然后徒步继续另一公里。 远足到秋天在旱季期间是最令人愉快的。

帽子泰国Muang
是壮观的舒展沙子, 13 kms。 长期与清楚的水和一个毗邻高尔夫球场。 在Sukhabhiban泰国Muang,在导致这个海滩的柏油路向右转和大约1.5 kms。 跟随海滩路另外5公里到达国家公园Office.The海滩是干净的,并且游泳是优秀的。 从11月到2月,海龟在这个海滩来下他们的鸡蛋。 结果,地方居民在被月光照亮夜习惯地去看法乌龟。


地方利益在Takua Thung

Takua Thung
或许是一个老罐子采区与舒展一一千年的历史。 从前它是着陆点为访客从印度洋对面和线的末端为遇到Kra半岛的旅客。

帽子Tanoon
从路线4上导致普吉岛,路线402的路,您到达朴Pra,分离普吉岛的渠道从Phang-nga。 海滩在Phang-nga边称Haht Tanoon。 乌龟逐年来下他们的鸡蛋。 危险潮流在渠道。

Nam Tok喇曼
是7 kms。 在路下和Wat Suwan Khuha一样。 它是被缠结的森林围拢的中型年圆的瀑布。

地方利益在Takua Pa

Takua Pa镇
在泰国的西海岸有根据罐子采矿的一个非常悠久的历史,并且从前是最重要的镇。 变化水平的膳宿是可利用的。

帽子轰隆Sak
在Tambon轰隆Muang。 这个海滩是木麻黄属的各种常绿乔木树遮蔽的美好的白色沙子长的小条,并且有膳宿可利用为逗留。 到那里, : 上Petch Kasem路(路线4)北部往Takua Pa镇。 在公里76-77路带领下来这个海滩大约1 km。 向前。

Khao LakLamroo国家公园
报道泰国Muang的部分、Kapong、Takua Pa和Phang-nga镇(Muang在泰国)区和谎言大约33 kms。 Takua Pa镇南部在路线4。 主要吸引力

考-拉克
是一座山在海旁边与寺庙致力这座山的巫术师。 考-拉克海滩是岩石的。 要得到那里,向左转(如果您从普吉岛进行北部)在km。 56-57路线4。 您将察觉寺庙在进入Tai Meuang区之前。

地方利益在Thap被投入

Nam Tok陶皮带
谎言在Tambon Bo Saen fo Thap被投入,大约9 kms。 从地区办公室在Thap投入镇。 要到那里使用那导致Sa Nang Manora公园的同一条路, Phang-nga Krabi Rd. (路线4),但是继续往Krabi,直到您到达Tambon Bo Saen的Mu 3。 您将发现一个一般公路交叉点,您转动并且进行在石渣路下大约11 kms。


节日&事件什么在这个地方场面发生

主要事件
发布节日的乌龟
Phang-nga省有一只每年7天的乌龟发布节日在3月。 节日参加者释放渔场部门扶养的乌龟入海在泰国Muang海滩。

地方味道从食物到工艺品

购物

人造花
由村庄妇女做由橡胶树叶子。 这些是巧妙被设想和手工制造的。 他们在Phang-Nga镇可以被购买从农业部门办公室,并且从农厂妇女的小组以各种各样的区。 欲知详情打电话给农业部门办公室(076) 412019在9.00上午之间和4.00 p.m。

农产品和海鲜
Phang-nga为它的虾酱是著名的,叫kapi,进来几样式,即Kapi酸值姚和Kapi Ko Panyee。 并且普遍的是gung siab,是干虾吃用kapi基于辣调味品称nam prik。 这些项目可以在地方商店和市场找到到处。
便宜的旅馆率
温泉包裹
高尔夫球包裹
横跨泰国包裹
经验泰国包裹
潜水包裹
被打折的飞机票


时事通讯或E锌

全世界旅馆设施



旅馆泰国-泰国旅馆&手段保留服务
曼谷办公室热线! (662) 100-8010 9.00上午。 - 6.00 pm。 (星期一星期六)
单音旅行Co.处理,有限公司TAT旅行执照No.11/2976
版权HotelThailand.com。 版权所有。

极端跟踪仪

You are here Home » Travel Information » Popular Desinations » South » Phang Nga Tourist Information
Search Hotel :

Phang NgaTourist Information

Phang NgaTourist InformationPhang NgaTourist Information



Phang-Nga is a primarily agricultural province in the south of Thailand. The chief cash crop is rubber, and rubber plantations cover a considerable area, especially noticeable along the roads. Aside from that, however, large areas are also given to food crops. Considerable amounts of rice, vegetables and fruits are produced in Phang-Nga. Phang-Nga province has an area of 4,170 sq. kms., a large part of which is forest

Boundary

North - borders Ranong Province and Surat Thani Province.
South - borders Phuket Province and the Andaman Sea.
East - borders Surat Thani Province and Krabi Province.
West - borders the Andaman Sea.

From Phang-Nga city to its districts
  • Kuraburi 125 kms.
  • Thap Put 26 kms.
  • Kapong 47 kms.
  • Takua Thung 14 kms.
  • Takua Pa No.4090 59 kms.
  • Takua Pa No.4 129 kms.
  • Thai Meuang 57 kms.
  • Ko Yao 138 kms.
From Phang-Nga city to nearby provinces
  • Ranong 226 kms.
  • Surat Thani 196 kms.
  • Krabi 86 kms.
  • Phuket 87 kms.



Things to see & do sights & experiences


Places of interest in Phang-Nga town

Phang-Nga Town
Places of interest in Phang-Nga town
Phang-Nga town is the provincial capital; it is a quiet little town with none of Phuket's hubbub but a great deal of its own charm.

Khao Chang
or Elephant Mountain: This is Phang-Nga's landmark. From Phang-Nga Town go towards Khok Kloy, passing the Provincial Hall, on your right you will see Kao Chang, a large hill in the form of a kneeling elephant.

Phung Chang Cave
Behind the Provincial Hall, within the grounds of Wat Pra Paht Pra Jim Temple, lies Phung Chang, or Elephant Belly Cave. Inside are stalagmites and stglactites, and water that runs year round.

Reusi Sawan and Luk Seua Cave
are in Somdej Pra Sri Nakarin Park on Petch Kasem Rd. diagonally opposite the Provincial Courthouse. You can walk from one cave through to the other as they are connecting caves; Reusi Sawan (Ascetic's Heaven) is the cave in front. Outside sits a figure of the monk Phra Reusi or the hermit.. Inside are stalagmites and stalactites, and meandering streams that trickle through the caves.

Kao Ngum Cavem
is across from the entrance to Phung Chang cave. Stalagmites and stalactites; in one area are seashells in great number adhering to the mountain.

Sa Nang Manora Park
The waterfall and stream of Sa Nang Manora lie in Tambon Nop Pring, outside of Phang-Nga Town. Follow the Phang-Nga Krabi road (Route 4) about 3 kms. Turn right at the intersection next to the Electric Station. The falls are 3 kms. down this road.

Ao Phang-Nga (Phang-Nga Bay) National Park

was declared a national park on April 29, 1981. It lies in the districts of Phang-Nga Town and Takua Thung and the total area is 250,000 rai (1 rai = 1,600 sq. meters). Most visitors are intent on viewing Phang-Nga Bay's bizarre landscape, which includes more than 120 singularly strange looking islands. There are many places where boats can be rented to travel Phang-Nga Bay:

Tha Dan Sullakakorn Pier (Customs Pier):
near Phang-Nga Bay Resort. Boats from small to large including ones suitable for group tours can be rented.

Surakoon (or Ka Sohm) Pier :
lies in Takua Thung. Here you will find long-tail boats seating about 6 persons each.

The pier in the area of National Park :
has long-tails holding up to eight persons each. It takes about three hours to view Phang-Nga Bay. The best season is from December to April, but because of the calm seas that prevail year round in this waveless body of water, trips to Phang-Nga are an on-going activity. Many companies in Phuket offer sight-seeing tours, and various modes of travel are possible: from long-tail boats, to sea canoes, to Chinese junks. Virtually all of them include lunch in the price of the tour. Check with your travel agent for details. Those wishing to explore on their own can charter a boat Check the rental fee listed on the signboard at the pier.

Places of interest within the Ao Phang-Nga National Park include :

Ko Panyee
This small island has a picturesque village, which rests precariously on small pilings and extends out across the water. It is inhabited chiefly by Muslim fisher folk, whose unique culture has existed, cut off from the mainland and most modern amenities, for more than a hundred years. Souvenir shops and seafood restaurants cater to visitors.



Khao Ping-Gan
The name means literally leaning mount. It is really a huge rock split in two; the smaller half has slid down and the remaining one appears now to be leaning. Though Kao Ping-gan is a very small island, Khao Tapoo or James Bond Island, is in a little bay of Khao Ping-Gan where visiting boats pull up. Tapoo means nail, and this shoreless rock projects up from the sea as its name implies flat and wide at the top, and very narrow at waterline. It is a striking sight. And the island became more famous after the James Bond adventure, The Man with the Golden Gun, was partly filmed here.

Tham Lod Grotto
This cave in Takua Thung has beautiful stalagmites and stalactites. The long tail boat can go through another side of the cave.

Hong
Hong means room, and entering this hollowed out island by boat is much like floating through a giant reception hall with two doors.

Panak Island
A cave with stagmites and stalactites, where a small stepped waterfall fo regular descent adds to the beauty, is the island's salient feature.

Khao Khien
The islet of writings is what the name means. Indeed, there are ancient depictions of animals and boats which the Fine Arts Dept. has dated back no less than 3,000 years. Low on the mountain walls just above the tideline of this shoreless island, they were presumably drawn by voyagers long ago who took refuge there during storms. The island lies on the way to Ko Panyee. Also of interest in Phang-Nga Bay National Park are the mangrove forests and swamps, cut by twisting channels, that line the mainland shores.

Places of interest in Kapong

Lamroo Waterfall
is a National Park in forested mountains. Lamroo Falls is of middle height and has 5 levels. To get there: Take the fork from Route 4090 and pass the Kapong District Office (the Amphoe) going toward Ban Lamroo about 9 kms. The falls are onward another 1 km.

Hin Lahd Waterfall
East of the District Office about 8 kms. The falls are formed by 3 streams: the Bang Yai, Khao Mai Kaew, and the Malakor, that run together at the falls. Rocks there are spread out like paving stones. Water is crystal clear.

Kapong Hot Springs
lie 8 kms. distant from the Kapong District Office. The springs temperature is 65 degreesc celcius, A regular pool has been formed of the mineral water by damming up the streams.

Places of interest in Ko Yao

Ko Yao
consists of two large islands, Ko Yao Noi and Ko Yao Yai, surrounded by many smaller islands. The total area is 137.6 sq. kms. Largely unaffected by booming developmet in nearby Phuket, Ko Yao retains its traditional Muslim culture. There are a few bungalow operations providing basic but very charming accommodations. Rental vehicles are not an option, although sometimes you can strike a deal with people at the bungalow to use their motorcycle.

Traveling to Ko Yao Yai is like traveling back in time. On Ko Yao Yai there are many interesting beaches

Tikood Bay
is a bay with a white sandy beach. On the north is a rocky point from which a very beautiful panorama can be seen. The shore is shaded by a line of casuarina trees. :

Ao khlong Son
has a white sandy beach shaded by evergreens, with variously coloured sea rocks and small boulders. In this bay you can swim, look at lovely corals during low tide, or search for shellfish.

Ao Sai
A beach with fine white sands and beautiful sea rocks. Good for swimming.

Ao Larn
is a lovely beach. Swimming is good. On the north is a headland of steep cliffs. Watch out for deep water. Travel to Ao larn is easier by boat than over land.

Ao Hin Gong
The beach is shaded by a forest of Mai Kiem (Cotylelobium Lanceolatum), which are long, straight trees. Rays and skates abound in the waters. Not suitable for swimming.

Lo Pa Raed
is a beach with fine white sands shaded along its length by a coconut plantation. A rocky cape is at the north end. Swimming is safe at Lo Pa Raed anytime.

Laem Nok-ok
A beach of many coloured rocks; good swimming anytime. On Ko Yao Noi, there are same picturesque beaches;

Hat Pasai
lies about 7 kms. from Ko Yao Noi's District Office (referred to as the amphoe). It is a white sandy beach shaded by a line of trees where swimming is safe. The islands in the distance off Krabi form a panorama in the distance.

Hat Tha Khao
is approximately 5 kms. from Ko Yao Noi's District Office. Intricately lined, colourful rocks both large and small are the attraction of this beach. Just offshore is Ko Nok, a tiny island that can be conveniently reached by foot at low tide. It is covered by very interesting wild plants and orchids.

Travel to KoYao
Boat leave for Ko Yao from Phuket, Phang-Nga and Krabi, but leaving from Phuket is the most convenient. Leave from Bang Rong Pier in Tambon Pa Khlok on Phuket's northeast shore to go to Ko Yao Noi. Passenger boats leave in the morning and charge 40 baht per person (one way). Long-tail boats can be chartered for 600-1,200 baht each way. The trip takes about 1 hour. Speed boats to Ko Yao Noi are 4,000-6,000 baht

For Ko Yao Yai, boat leaves from Tien Sin Pier at 10.00 a.m. and 2.00 p.m. It takes about 1 hour and the fare is 50 baht per person (one way).

Travel between Ko Yao Noi and Ko Yao Yai is 20 baht. Boats leave from Ko Yao Noi's Manoh Pier and take 15 minutes to cross the channel.

Places of interest in Khuraburi

Mu Ko Similan National Park
A group of 9 small islands, 50 kms. off the west coast of Phang-nga in the Andaman Sea. The National Park covers an area of 80,000 rai. Skin Diving Magazine rated them among the ten loveliest places on Earth, because of the great natural beauty found on the islands themselves the extensive surrounding coral gardens beneath the waves. The islands are undeveloped and unspoiled; numerous species of fish, crustaceans, and other forms of sea-life abound; water clarity and diving are excellent. Similan is corrupted from the Malay Sembilan and means nine. From north to south in order the islands are : Ko Bon, Ko Ba Ngu, Ko Similan, Ko Pahyoo, Ko Miang (two islands), Ko Pahyan, Ko Payahng and Ko Hu Yong. Interesting sites include :

Ko Ba Ngu
is also called Hua Kalok or Skull Island. Beneath the waters, a field of grass and coral appears to be growing in a deep valley. Schools of fish are everywhere.

Ko Similan
is the largest island. It has a long curving bay, and beneath the waters coral reefs remain pristine. The beach is composed of fine grain sand. Diving to is strongly recommended. At the island's northern are bizarrely shaped big boulders; one looks like a soldier's boot, the other is shaped like a sailboat.

Ko Miang
is actually two islands connected and forms the second largest land mass in the group after Ko Similan. The National Park Office is here, and there is a fine beach where visitors can stay.

Ko Hu Yong
has the Similans' longest white sandy beach. From November to February sea turtles come up to lay eggs and their tracks may be seen in the sand.

Travel to the Similans
is easy from either Phang-Nga or Phuket. Chartered boats leave from Thap Lamu Pier in Thai Muang District of Phang-Nga and take about 3 hours to reach the islands. Here is also the office of National Park located. Alternatively, trips to the Similans can be arranged in Phuket. A boat trip from Patong Beach takes 3 hours by Seatran Travel Tel (076)219391-2, 213510. Divers can contact diving companies in Phuket for scuba diving excursions. Boats usually leave from Patong Beach and Chalong Bay.
A typical dive trip lasts 4 nights and 3 days, and includes 10 dives. Prices range from 9,000 to 25,000 baht, depending on the level of luxury, and include food, and accommodations. The Similans are regarded as mainly "deep water" diving.

For those wishing to stay on the Similans :
Basic accommodations are available at the National Park Office on Ko Miang and can be reserved at the Similan Islands National Park Office, Moo 1, Tambon Lam Kaen, Thai Muang District, Phang-Nga. Tel. (076) 411913-4. The best period to visit the Similans is from December through April, March being the best month, when the winds are lowest and the water is clearest.

Places of interest in Thai Muang

Thai Muang is a fair sized town and varying levels of accommodation are available.

Khao Lamphi - Hat Thai Muang National Park
was declared a national park on April 14, 1986 and covers a total area of 45,000 rai. Thai Muang is a phrase indicating the end of the mining district, and indeed this area was formerly, one of the great repositories of tin in the world. Mining has ceased, and little trace remains to the untrained eyes except in the name.

Sites of interest within the National Park.

Nam Tok Lampi
is in Mu 6 of Tambon Thai Muang off Petch Kasem Rd. (Route 4) near km 32-33. Turn left at a gravel road junction and go about 1.5 kms. The waterfall is medium sized and divided into three levels, each about 100 meters high. It flows year round.

Nam Tok Tone Prai
is a large waterfall with water flowing year round. At km. 28-29 of Petch Kasem Rd. is a gravel side road. Turn left and go for 7 kms. Then continue on foot for another kilometer. The hike to the falls is most enjoyable during dry season.

Hat Thai Muang
is a spectacular stretch of sand, 13 kms. long with clear water and an adjacent golf course, . At the Sukhabhiban Thai Muang , turn right and about 1.5 kms on the asphalt road which leads to the beach. Follow the beach road for another 5 kilometers to reach the National Park Office.The beach is clean and swimming is excellent. From November to February, sea turtles come to lay their eggs on the beach. As a result, local inhabitants customarily go view the turtles on moonlit nights.

Places of interest in Takua Thung

Takua Thung
is an old tin mining district with a history stretching back perhaps a thousand years. In former times it was a landing point for visitors from across the Indian Ocean, and the end of the line for travelers coming across the Kra Peninsula.

Hat Tanoon
From Route 4 take the road leading to Phuket, Route 402, till you reach Pak Pra, the channel separating Phuket from Phang-nga. The beach on the Phang-nga side is called Haht Tanoon. Turtles come yearly to lay their eggs. Dangerous currents in the channel.

Nam Tok Raman
is 7 kms. down the same road as Wat Suwan Khuha. It is a medium sized year round waterfall surrounded by tangled forest.

Places of interest in Takua Pa

Takua Pa Town
has a very long history based on tin mining, and was in former times the most important town on the west coast of Thailand. Accommodations of varying levels are available.

Hat Bang Sak
is in Tambon Bang Muang. The beach is a long strip of fine white sand shaded by casuarina trees and there are accommodations available for a stay. To get there,: take the Petch Kasem Road (Route 4) north toward Takua Pa Town. At kilometre 76-77 a road leads down to the beach about 1 km. onward.

Khao Lak-Lamroo National Park
covers parts of Thai Muang, Kapong, Takua Pa, and Phang-nga Town (Muang in Thai) districts, and lies about 33 kms. south of Takua Pa Town on Route 4. The main attraction

Khao Lak
is a mountain beside the sea with a shrine dedicated to the wizard of the mountain. Khao Lak Beach is rocky. To get there, turn left (if you are proceeding north from Phuket) at km. 56-57 of Route 4. You will spot the temple just before entering Tai Meuang district.

Places of interest in Thap Put

Nam Tok Tao Thong
Lies in Tambon Bo Saen fo Thap Put, about 9 kms. from the District Office in Thap Put Town. To get there use the same road that leads to Sa Nang Manora Park, the Phang-nga Krabi Rd. (Route 4), but continue towards Krabi until you reach Mu 3 of Tambon Bo Saen. You will find a general road junction where you turn and proceed down the gravel road about 11 kms.


Festivals & events what's happening on the local scene

MAJOR EVENTS

The Turtle Releasing Festival
Phang-nga Province has an annual 7-day Turtle Releasing Festival in March. Turtles raised by the Fisheries Dept. are released by festival participants into the sea at Thai Muang Beach.


Local flavor from food to handicrafts

Shopping

Artificial Flowers
are made by village women from rubber tree leaves. These are ingeniously conceived and handmade. They can be purchased from the Agricultural Dept. Office in Phang-Nga Town, and also from the Farm Women's Group in various districts. Call the Agricultural Dept. Office at (076) 412019 between 9.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. for further information.

Agricultural Products and Seafood
Phang-nga is famous for its shrimp paste, called kapi, which comes in several styles, e.g. Kapi Koh Yao and Kapi Ko Panyee. Also popular is gung siab, which is dried shrimp eaten with a kapi based spicy condiment called nam prik. These items can be found in local stores and markets everywhere.


Worldwide Hotel Accommodation

Go to Top
Same-day Reservation - Latest service from HotelThailand.com
Live Chat
Book Hotel in Thailand with No Hidden Cost at HotelThailand.com
Thailand Online Travel e-zine
Top Thailand City
Office Hours : Mon-Fri 09:00 AM - 06:00 PM, Sat & Thailand's Official Holidays 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM (Thailand Time, GMT+7). If you have any suggestions or comments, Please click here to contact us. Customer Support : +66(8) 5070 2550, +66(8) 5070 2551